Return to Headlines

2018-2019 Osbourn High School Governor's STEM Academy Inductees

The  Governor's STEM Academy at Osbourn High School inducted fourteen new students for the 2018-2019 school year.  The opportunity will allow the students to choose their pathway of courses for the school year. The Academy has three pathways: Facility and Mobile Equipment Maintenance, Network Systems/Cybersecurity, and Engineering Technology.

The Governor’s STEM Academy is in its second year at OHS and provides students the opportunity to build knowledge through challenging general and career and technical education courses that integrate science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM). The goal of the academy is that the exploration of STEM careers will lead to post-secondary education and/or career-related opportunities.

Congratulations to the inductees for the 2018-2019 school year:  Zachary Bennett, Michelle Clement, Noelia Corea, Audrey Done, Kevin Higgins, Leila Hogan, Joshuar Brown Jr., Kyle Patrick C. Salcedo, Ryan Luskey, Sydney McKeever, Jeffry Menjivar Alberto, Jeffery Quintero, Reina Ruiz, and Laaibah Tayyeb. The new inductees were recognized in a ceremony at Osbourn High School in the fall of 2018. 

Osbourn enrolled its first cohort in the Academy in fall of 2017. Full implementation is expected by 2020. 

Related content: Osbourn High School Earns Governor's STEM Academy Designation 

Please visit Osbourn High Schools website for more information about the STEM Academy. The applications period for the 2019-2020 school year cohort will reopen in the Spring of 2019.