Greetings from the Metz English Department! We are a group of voracious readers, passionate writers, and enthusiastic language lovers. We hope you will join us in talking to your children about what books they are reading, as well as what they are writing and thinking about.

  •  ENGLISH 8  (please scroll down for English 7 information)

    Name as it should appear on website

    Email

    What you are teaching

    Mrs. Schoenberger

    eschoenberger@mcpsva.org

    8th Grade English, 8th Grade IH

    Ms. Asher

    aasher@mcpsva.org

    8th Grade English

    Ms. Redic 

    aredic@mcpsva.org

    8th Grade English

    Mr. Ramage

    wramage@mcpsva.org

    8th Grade English

    Ms. Johnson

    latashajohnson@mcpsva.org

    8th Grade English

    Mrs. Warner

    twarner@mcpsva.org

    8th Grade English

         

    Ms. Thomas

    sthomas@mcpsva.org

    8th grade English

     

    Name 

    Link to Syllabus

    Mrs. Schoenberger

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1-XXY8Vy1Dfrw-xJF2DtZv5eB0XqTDiJxNf-m4FG-kI4/edit?usp=sharing

    Ms. Asher

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1V8-Wfu3-MUuPlHCPPCydLNIT5esteCjtTa5sEHB34EA/edit?usp=sharing

    Ms. Redic 

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1r0vGMftf7sDKJsVk8HZ-GgImSVHYna8oWfZXFVLiTGU/edit?usp=sharing

    Mr. Ramage

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Uo5Vqh--ctI4nCByziNcefH660PSeNVQWxH8jjQSkv8/edit?usp=sharing

    Ms. Johnson

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ru9DGg1bldTtxslrgHOFVna_XHNcdZrnmbZvrM2GTco/edit?usp=sharing

    Mrs. Warner

    ://docs.google.com/document/d/1CROV1BKWimmROY6Xi7UI0beCPvKwmlQHKB8Igqn0G6g/edithttps

       

    Ms. Thomas

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1E3xzs5MNAQ2QtDgBbwr2ldEO8hjW6jpF/view?usp=sharing

     

    ENGLISH 7

     

    Ms. Boardman English 7 & Honors iboardman@mcpsva.org 

    Mr. Jennings English 7 & IH pjennings@mcpsva.org 

    Miss Owens English 7, ESOL, Honors eowens@mcpsva.org 

    Ms. Dunn English 7 & English 7 Honors cdunn@mcpsva.org 

    Mr. Cooper English 7  ccooper@mcpsva.org 

    Ms. Rosa English 7 mrosajimenez@mcpsva.org 

    Mrs. Cathy Surber- English 7 and English 7 Honors csurber@mcpsva.org

English Department logo


  • METZ MIDDLE SCHOOL ENGLISH COURSE OFFERINGS

    7thGrade English

    7th Grade Honors English

    7th Grade Integrated Humanities (English and Latin)

    8th Grade English

    8th Grade Honors English

    8th Grade Integrated Humanities (English and Latin)

    Comments (-1)