• our mission

    To provide access to information and assistance to families, educators and students in order to foster partnerships; increase educational opportunities and encourage success for all children.


    Special Education at Osbourn High School is a collaborative effort involving the student, family, school and community in developing an appropriate educational program which supports inclusionary practices and provides the opportunity for every student to maximize his or her potential and become a productive member of the community


     The Special Education Department is responsible for the following areas:

    • Identification
    • Referral and Screening
    • Evaluation
    • Eligibility
    • Individualized Education Program (IEP)
    • Placement


    Manassass City Public Schools Special Education & Related Services

    Regulations Governing Special Education Programs for Children with Disabilities in Virginia



Ms. Alison Lubold

Phone: 571-377-7254


Degrees and Certifications:

BA Corporate Communications/Special Education Lycoming College M.S. Curriculum and Instruction Western Governors University

Ms. Alison Lubold

My name is Ms. Lubold this is my 6th year teaching English here at Osbourn High School. I am also the Special Education department chair. For the best way to contact please email me at alisonlubold@mcpsva.org.  


G1:  Planning 
G2:  English 10 
G3:  English 10
G4: English 9 

B1: English 9 
B2: Planning
B3: English 9

B4: Planning