• Contact The Department of Human Resources:

    (571) 377-6068

    hr@mcpsva.org

     

    Billie Kay Wingfield, Executive Director
    Employee Relations
    Policies and Regulations
    Phone: (571) 377-6025
    bwingfield@mcpsva.org 

    Megan Mills, Benefits Administrator

    • Health Insurance
    • Dental & Vision Insurance
    • Flexible Spending Accounts
    • Life/Optional Life Insurance
    • Virginia Retirement System (VRS)
    • 403(b), and 457(b) Supplemental Retirement Plans
    • Long Term Disability
    • New Employee Orientation  

    Phone: (571) 377-6040
    mmills@mcpsva.org

    Stacy Cataneo, Human Resources Administrator

    • Teacher Recruitment
    • Teacher Staffing
    • VEC – Unemployment Claims
    • New Employee Orientation
    • Student Teachers/Interns
    • Service Awards
    • TalentEd
    • Apple & Pear Awards
    • SparkHire
    • EPED's (Extra Pay for Extra Duty)

    Phone (571) 377-6027
    scataneo@mcpsva.org 

     Donna Wood, Human Resources Specialist

    • Support Staffing
    • Administrative Support Staffing
    • Hourly/Temporary Staffing
    • Background Checks
    • Coach Staffing
    • STAR

    Phone: (571) 377-6028
    dwood@mcpsva.org

     

    Laura Yankoviak, Licensure Analyst

    • Teacher / Administrative Staffing
    • Licensed Employment Verifications
    • Administrative Staffing
    • Teacher / Administrative Licensure
    • TalentEd
    • Lane Changes

    Phone: (571) 377-6026
    lyankoviak@mcpsva.org

     Deborah Shelton, Benefits Specialist

    • Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)
    • Workers’ Compensation
    • Short Term Disability
    • Leave
    • Employee Self-Service

    Phone: (571) 377-6031
    dshelton@mcpsva.org

    Jenny Higginbotham, Substitute Specialist

    • Absence Management
    • Substitute hiring and orientation

    Phone: (571) 377-6023
    vhigginbotham@mcpsva.org

     

     

    Carmen Grady, Human Resources
    Administrative Associate

    • Human Resources Bookkeeping
    • Employee File Scanning
    • Name & Address Changes
    • Employee Self-Service (ESS)

    Phone: (571) 377-6068
    cgrady@mcpsva.org